Fealheal’s Warcraft Weblog!

World of Warcraft news and the progress of Fealheal!

First night in Karazhan

Posted by Smith on November 5, 2007

On Friday this weekend I was excited because my guild and I hit up Kara for the very first time. I have raided for ages in Molten Core, ZG, AQ20, BWL, AQ40 and Naxx and I must say that it went REALLY well this week. Most of the team has never raided anything before, but we downed Attumen the Huntsman on our second try and we beat Moroes after about 6 wipes. We made great progress in our first night and I’m really pleased it went so well. The second night we made a few attempts at the Maiden of Virtue but our class composition and scheduling conflicts meant we had to end early but we made some good attempts and I’m hoping to get a Shard of the Virtuous soon. I also did my first heroic after we disbanded from Kara. We hit up heroic Slave Pens on Coilfang Reservoir and it went really well. We wiped 3 times but cleared the entire thing in a relatively short period of time, and I picked up some epic damage boots. I have high hopes for this guild and my only worry is my own raiding commitment because i actually have a life and GF of my own πŸ˜›

I’m on Spirestone and the guild is called Exile so please drop a line if you would like a guild or just to say hi πŸ™‚

comments here are fun too.

6 Responses to “First night in Karazhan”

  1. Ben said

    whats an epic? you said you did an epic in the Slave Pens, but what is it?

  2. Smith said

    oh man as i reread it i made a bunch of errors πŸ˜›
    thanks Ben

    BTW i meant “Heroic” in post The Burning Crusade instances you have the option of setting the instance to heroic which basically revamps it for lvl 70 players. Slave Pens is normally lvl 62-63 so we set it to heroic and it had some nice epic drops for us.

  3. Hopefully we can get you the shard this week πŸ™‚

  4. Baila said

    nice! glad it went well. what was the best part? worst?

  5. Smith said

    Well i have raided for ages in all the pre TBC instances and it was just really fun getting back into the raiding environment. Especially as a different class, I really liked my druid but the healing priest is in much more demand. I can’t actually farm right now because i get so many PSTs to go to instances. The worst part was probably that I was having so much fun i forgot to call my GF and was in the doghouse all weekend.

  6. Smith said

    I would love to get my shard this week. and i’ll definitely be there for both days this weekend i think

Leave a Reply

 
